Skip to main content

ASTD Nebraska Announces 2014 Board of Directors

Celebrating 55 Years
Published on January 24, 2014

Share It!

The Nebraska Chapter of the American Society for Training & Development (ASTD Nebraska) is pleased to announce its 2014 Board of Directors. Shelly Whittaker is serving as the 2014 President of the Board of Directors for the 55th anniversary year of the ASTD Nebraska Chapter. Whittaker served as President Elect in 2013.  
Whittaker’s work has focused on training, education, and information technology for over 20 years. She has an HDI Certification in Knowledge Centered Support Principles and CPLP certification. She is currently a trainer in the Information Technology department at Gavilon located in Omaha. Whittaker is responsible for technology training initiatives, knowledge management, application administration, and service desk support.
A lifelong learner, Whittaker holds several advanced degrees in Business Education and Curriculum & Instruction with an emphasis in Technology.
Whittaker leads the ASTD Nebraska Chapter 22-person board, which includes the following:
President Elect: Jill Banaszak
Past President: Chris Hitchcock
VP Marketing & Communications: Pati Carr
VP Programming: Jen Wichern
VP Membership: Ralph Wojcinski
VP Finance: Krishna Clay
VP Education: Jon Titus
Director of Social Learning: Kim Whiteside
Director of Marketing: Jennifer Labrie
Director of Communications: Chris “Alex” Latty-Bata
Director of Membership: Kathy Swensen
Director of Engagement: Karen Wegner
Director of Career Resources: Lesa Deeker
Director of Education: Mike McIllece
Director of Certification: Michelle Anthony
Director of Mentoring: Jill Idelman
Director of Special Events: Kay Scott
Director of Website: OPEN
Director of Programming: OPEN
Secretary: Ericka Juno
Chapter Administrator: Glenda Hinz

We want your writing

A Place in Omaha

Recent comments

Popular Content